SAMURAI - NIMS Researchers Database

HOME > プロフィール > 葉 金花




Jinhua Ye received her BSc from Zhejiang University, China, in 1983, and her Master and PhD from the University of Tokyo, Japan, in 1987 and 1990, respectively. She once worked in Osaka University as a faculty staff for a year and a half, and then moved to National Research Institute for Metals (former name of NIMS) in Oct., 1991. She has been the Director of Photocatalytic Materials Center from 2006-2011, and the Director of Environmental Remediation Materials Unit of NIMS from 2011-2016. She is now a Principal Investigator at International Center for Materials Nanoarchitectonics (MANA), National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS). She is also a Professor of Joint Doctoral Program in Graduate School of Chemical Science and Engineering, Hokkaido University, Japan from 2008, and the director of TJU-NIMS International Collaboration Laboratory, Tianjin University, China, since 2011. Her current research interests focus on the research and development of photo functional materials and their applications in the fields of environment preservation and new energy production. Her research activities can be evidenced by more than 600 high-quality journal publications (including Nature, Nature Mater., Nature Catalysis, Nature Commun., J. Am Chem. Soc., Angew Chem., Adv. Mater., etc), which have been cited over 56,000 times (h index: 122). She has been admitted as a Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry since 2016, and also selected as 2016, 2018-2022 Highly Cited Researcher (Clarivate Analytics), 2022 Pioneer in Energy Research (ACS Publications). She is currently serving as the Associate Editor of ACS Nano, and Science Advances (AAAS).




  • 2022 Highly Cited Researcher (2022)
  • Pioneer in Energy Research (ACS Publications) (2022)
  • 2021 Highly Cited Researcher (2021)
  • 2020 Highly Cited Researcher (2020)
  • 2019 Highly Cited Researcher (2019)
  • 2018 Highly Cited Researcher (2018)
  • 2016 Highly Cited Researcher (Thomson Reuters) (2016)
  • Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry (2016)